The Ekiti State Governorship Election Petitions Tribunal in Ado Ekiti has upheld the victory of the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Biodun Oyebanji, in the just concluded state election.

Oyebanji had polled a total of 187,057 votes to defeat his two closest challengers, Segun Oni of the Social Democratic Party and Bisi Kolawole of the Peoples Democratic Party.

Related News

Following the outcome of the election, Oni challenged the outcome of the election filing a petition at the tribunal to fault the result declaring Oyebanji the winner by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

Details later…

All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]