11.2 C

APC Names Appeal Panels For Bayelsa, Kogi Governorship Primaries



Court Nullifies Zamfara APC Governorship Primary
The All Progressives Congress (APC) has named six persons for the appeal committees of its governorship primaries in Bayelsa and Kogi State.
The party’s National Publicity Secretary, Mr Lanre Issa-Onilu, announced this in a statement on Thursday.
He explained that the National Working Committee of the APC appointed three persons for each of the appeal panels.
The Kogi Indirect Primary Appeal Committee has Senator Abdulahi Yandoma as chairman and Ms Amina Muhammed as secretary while Mr Tony McFoy is a member.
For the Bayelsa Direct Primary Appeal Committee, Mr Shuaibu Aruwa is the Chairman, while Mr Edith Amadi and Mr Abdul Malik El-Yakub are secretary and member respectively.
Governor Yahaya Bello won the APC’s ticket in Kogi while Mr David Lyon emerged the winner of the party’s primary in Bayelsa ahead of the governorship elections in both states.
The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has fixed November 16 for the polls.

…..Read directly from source

Subscribe to our magazine

━ more like this

Accept old naira notes, Oyebanji urges Ekiti banks

Ekiti State Governor, Biodun Oyebanji, has appealed to residents to continue to accept the old and new naira notes as means of transactions in...

NSCDC seizes 150 drums of Cameroon-bound petrol, arrests two

The Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps in Akwa Ibom on Saturday said it seized 150 smuggled drums of petrol and arrested two suspects...

Inability to spend old N500, N1,000 notes disappointing — Osun residents

Residents of Osogbo in Osun State have decried their inability to spend the old N500 and N1,000 denominations in spite of the Supreme Court’s...