2.4 C

Best picture Oscar winners of past 20 years



The following is a list of the best picture Oscar winners from the last 20 years, ahead of Sunday’s 95th Academy Awards in Hollywood.

This year, 10 films are in contention for the top prize: “All Quiet on the Western Front,” “Avatar: The Way of Water,” “The Banshees of Inisherin,” “Elvis,” “Everything Everywhere All at Once,” “The Fabelmans,” “Tar,” “Top Gun: Maverick,” “Triangle of Sadness” and “Women Talking.”

2022 – “CODA”

2021 – “Nomadland”

2020 – “Parasite”

2019 – “Green Book”

2018 – “The Shape of Water”

2017 – “Moonlight”

2016 – “Spotlight”

2015 – “Birdman”

2014 – “12 Years A Slave”

Related News

2013 – “Argo”

2012 – “The Artist”

2011 – “The King’s Speech”

2010 – “The Hurt Locker”

2009 – “Slumdog Millionaire”

2008 – “No Country for Old Men”

2007 – “The Departed”

2006 – “Crash”

2005 – “Million Dollar Baby”

2004 – “The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King”

2003 – “Chicago”


All rights reserved. This material, and other digital content on this website, may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in whole or in part without prior express written permission from PUNCH.

Contact: [email protected]

Subscribe to our magazine

━ more like this

Accept old naira notes, Oyebanji urges Ekiti banks

Ekiti State Governor, Biodun Oyebanji, has appealed to residents to continue to accept the old and new naira notes as means of transactions in...

NSCDC seizes 150 drums of Cameroon-bound petrol, arrests two

The Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps in Akwa Ibom on Saturday said it seized 150 smuggled drums of petrol and arrested two suspects...

Inability to spend old N500, N1,000 notes disappointing — Osun residents

Residents of Osogbo in Osun State have decried their inability to spend the old N500 and N1,000 denominations in spite of the Supreme Court’s...