Monday, July 15, 2024

Latest Posts

PDP wins Jigawa Central Senate seat

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Mr Habib Mustafa of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, as the winner of the Jigawa Central Senate seat.

INEC Returning Officer, Prof. Usman Haruna, who declared the results on Monday in Dutse, said Mustafa polled 153,731 votes to emerge the winner.

Haruna said that Sen. Sabo Nakudu of the All Progressives Congress, APC, polled 134,802 votes to place second.

He said that Mr Musa Bako of the New Nigeria Peoples Party, NNPP, scored 18,662 votes, while Mr Musa Abdullahi of ADC scored 620 votes.

He said that Hindatu Ibrahim of NRM scored 462 votes, while Gambo Bala Amina of SDP scored 292 votes.

Nakudu, the incumbent senator, was also a two-term member House of Representatives.

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.